History and Members

You have reached the official website of The Mydas Ascension! This is the primary, official source for info on the band.

Here you will find a schedule of appearances, as well as songs, photos, and other information on the band.

The Mydas Ascension is an alternative rock band operating mostly in southern New Hampshire. Their music is highly original but draws from influences ranging across classic rock, reggae, and folk.

History and Members

The Mydas Ascension (originally known as Island) was formed in 2005, but the three primary members of the band have been collaborating on non-musical enterprises since 1999.

Daniel Codispoti is the lead guitarist, harmonica player and vocalist.

Matthew Codispoti is the main percussionist, as well as providing additional guitar and vocals.

Tim Ahern is TMA’s bassist, keyboardist, and provides backup vocals.

Daniel writes most of the bands lyrics, though many of the compositions are collaborative. Tim and Matthew have also each written music and lyrics for the band.


This website runs WordPress. The theme is based on blog.txt by Scott Wallick. Our store runs the Brad Sucks Digital Download Store.

Green hosting is provided by DreamHost:
Green Web Hosting! This site hosted by DreamHost.

The website is designed and maintained by Andrew Codispoti. To contact him, send email to:
webmaster @ themydasascension . com


Our illustrations, including The Mydas Ascension logo, have been graciously provided by Angela Smith, and are ©2009 Angela Smith.

All lyrics are ©2009 Daniel Codispoti, Matthew Codispoti, and Tim Ahern.

All music is ©2009 Daniel Codispoti, Matthew Codispoti, and Tim Ahern. In addition, the music on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons License, detailed below:

Creative Commons License

Sorry Marsha by The Mydas Ascension is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.